I know I shouldn’t have…

Moss

I know I shouldn’t have… While I needed to work on some more testknitting on the scalloped gloves, and while my grey top is just screaming for attention, I casted on a new project… but didn’t it turn out just as cute as a button?

moss2

The Suri Merino from Blue Sky Alpacas, appealed so much to me that I just couldn’t resist! As soon as I saw and felt this yarn, my mouth started watering. A moss stitch came to mind, and when I bumped into one of my long lost buttons when I was organizing my yarnroom, I just knew what to design.

Moss3

This is only the initial design. I need to make some changes untill I am a 100% satisfied. I just had to share.

And now… back to testknitting the scalloped glove!

Thanks for reading and untill the next entry!

6 Responses to I know I shouldn’t have…

  1. Pixie says:

    Oooh, that is beautiful!

  2. sally says:

    can i have the pattern for these?
    tee hee

  3. […] And in this photo, Kassandra is wearing my fingerless gloves “Sally”: […]

  4. Renna says:

    Those are awesome, Nancy!

  5. gettingpurlywithit says:

    Thank you, Renna!!!!