At long last…my patterns for sale at CloseKnit

JK5

It took a while but at long last the Sally Fingerless Gloves are finally for sale at yarnshop CloseKnit on Alberta Street in Portland, Oregon

Regular readers of this blog must remember that I worked on these gloves back in december 2007. To see and read the progress of this design, please click on the links below:

Fingerless Glove Sally

Fingerless Glove Sally progress

This glove is named after the owner of yarnshop CloseKnit on Alberta Street… Thank you so much, Sally, for your support over the past year. I would have never been able to come up with such fun designs if it wasn’t for your beautiful shop and excellent variety of yarn. Keep on selecting such beautiful yarn and I will keep on being inspired!

Big thanks too, to amazing knitter Leah, who testknitted for me! HIPPO!

And last, but most certainly not least, big ups to my co-workers Adrienne and Jenni for their wonderful support…!

Also, the following patterns are now for sale at yarnshop CloseKnit on Alberta street in Portland, Oregon:

Kassandra’s Cowl

JK3

This is a simple cowl with buttons. A very quick knit! One customer told me that she already made 5 (!) of these for Christmas presents.

Tristan’s Scarf

JK16

Regular readers of this blog will surely remember that I named this design after my brother Tristan!

To read all about how this scarf came about back in december 2007 please click on link below:

Tristan’s scarf

I am so happy that several customers already have bought the pattern!

Poppy Flower

nank4

These little pretties just make my heart sing. I smile everytime I make one… I know for a fact that at this moment, customer Joyce is working hard to make one. She told me that it is a challenge for her to work with such tiny yarn (Kidsilk haze). Keep on working at it, Joyce! You can do it!

Big Hug to you…

Since my last post I have received wonderful wonderful feedback from knitters out there. Thank you all so much, it is really heartwarming…

Keep them wonderful comments coming… weeeee!

Thank you for reading and until the next entry!

12 Responses to At long last…my patterns for sale at CloseKnit

  1. vanessa.e says:

    this is so exciting! good luck. I can’t wait until the day I am buying your book🙂

  2. gettingpurlywithit says:

    Vanessa, thanks so much!!! Ooooo… you are talking about “my book”, as if you are certain that there is going to be one…

    Who knows!

  3. Susan says:

    Well of course there will be a book, right? As thorough and talented as you are, it would be a shame NOT to produce a book.

  4. gettingpurlywithit says:

    Ah, Susan, thank you for your confidence in me!

  5. Chris T. says:

    Congratulations Nancy! You are a very talented designer…and I always told you that you should do a book. You’re an awsome knitter. Love your designs!

  6. gettingpurlywithit says:

    Chris!

    Thanks so much for stopping by and for leaving me such a nice comment!!!!

    Hugs to you, and hope to see you soon at the shop🙂

  7. Marianne says:

    How excciting to have your own patterns up for sale ! I am happy for you !
    Als je een boek besluit te maken heb je alvast 1 koper🙂 !!!!!!

  8. jenni says:

    I love the snow !! cant wait to see you!!

  9. sally says:

    You are a peach Nancy. A peach with alotta talent!
    sally

  10. Dazzler says:

    I’m so proud of you…

  11. Hi Nancy,

    I’m an oil pastel artist (hence my website) and was in to buy some yarn from you at Close Knit Saturday morning. I recently started knitting with a passion. The textures and colors I experience when knitting are an inspiration to my 2-dimensional artwork.

    Will you please include me on your mailing list for next year’s holiday trunk show, and any other interesting events you may be presenting. Thanks, Jane

  12. Susan says:

    Just wanted to wish you a Happy New Year. Also many, many thanks for the Kassandra’s Cowl pattern. I made it for the daughter of my DH’s boss. She just had surgery on her neck and I thought it would be perfect. She loves it and has worn it to work every day since. You helped a really nice girl to feel good, thanks to that fabulous pattern. Now that the holidays are (almost) over, maybe I can get around to making one for ME!

