San Francisco!

SF

Now that the chaos of packing up and saying goodbyes has dwindled down, I can finally take a moment, pause and write a  blog post.

What in the world just happened? Really, too much and to chaotic to write about in detail. One thing is for sure a reality: I am no longer in Portland anymore. As of last Monday, I am located in the city of San Francisco!

Feeling immensely THANKFUL

AAY1

For the past 3 years I had the wonderful opportunity to connect with the knitting and crochet community in Portland. A big conduit for many many connections I have made was working at a yarnshop Closeknit on Alberta Street in NE Portland.

Words cannot express my gratitude towards this cute little yarnshop and its community. You have welcomed me, embraced me and nurtured me to become a happy and confident knitter.

You have encouraged me to become a better knitter, to design, and in the end given me confidence to actually offer my patterns for sale. Your support of my work, means so much to me.

Evaluating GPWI7

My friendly community

AAY2

When I came to Portland in February 2007, I realized that I did not know a single soul. With no family and friends around, and a husband that was absent due to traveling for work, I remember how alone I felt.

However, I was determined to build my own community in Portland. And I did it with the help of so many kind people, knitters and non-knitters alike.

I am simply floored by the friendliness and immense kindness that you have given me. That, my dear friend, is a gift for which I will be forever grateful.

Let’s stay in touch

awshucks

Let’s stay in touch, shall we? Keep on visiting me here, on my blog.

And you can always see what I am up too on Twitter! I do some funny things, you know… like hiking up a steep San Francisco hill with my high heels on… trying my best to still look elegant.

Also, you can find me on facebook, and of course on Ravelry! I would be so honored if you would befriend me.

And I always LOVE to hear your comments. I cannot tell you how much it means to me to hear from you. The way you reach out to me, really touches my heart.

Thanks again… thank you for everything!

Your friend,

Nancy Ricci

8 Responses to San Francisco!

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Miss your presence already, Nancy. Glad to know that you are safe and sound and with your hubby in SF. XO Eliz.

  2. JelliDonut says:

    I’m sure you’ll have many wonderful adventures in your new home.

  3. tickleslordchaos says:

    I just happened upon your blog, but I just moved away from San Francisco about a year ago. I know of several great yarn shops and a sock knitting group that I think you would find welcoming. Let me know if you want to hear about any of them.

    Barbara

  4. miss you much..I fear I will never master that darn CABLE stitch..uugh
    Please keep us informed on every drop

  5. edith says:

    Hi Nance. Blij te horen dat je het goed maakt en dat je het hebt overleeft. Succes met het opbouwen van je vriendenkring en knitters. Weer een nieuwe avontuur.
    Veel Geluk. Groetjes Edith

  6. Chris T. says:

    Welcome to California! I LOVE the photos of Close Knit. They bring back so many happy memories. All of that gorgeous yarn just spilling over. That was the best knitting group in the world.

  7. Tiferet says:

    So good to know you have landed, Nancy. I loved my year in San Francisco, on California street just a block from where the cable car turns to go down to the warf. Those hills are really steep – some struttin’ you must have done in those heels! Miss you much but I heart that you made this decision.

  8. jenni says:

    I ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
    U

