On my way to the Oregon coast!

Vista-of-Manzanita

I am heading out to the coast for the weekend!

Together with other crafty ladies I am going to have a weekend of CREATIVE FUN!

I am so excited, I can hardly contain myself… It is so delicious to surround yourself with inspirational, creative, crafty ladies who also happen to have an entrepreneurial mindset.

And our surroundings are breathtakingly beautiful… YAY!

RED!

I don’t know what it is lately but I am incredibly drawn to the color red. Maybe it’s the gloomy grey that is getting to me. See, January in Portland can be really depressing. It has gotten the best of me in the first year I moved here.

But no more!

HMM5

When the grey and gloom and doom start nagging at you, focus on colors! Kapow!

HMM7

Don’t let your inspiration be encaged by anything. Not even the weather, mkay?

Focus on some color, grab some colorful yarn and happily cast on. That is exactly what I am going to do in the next few days.

My word… my root chakra must be active… really all I want to look at is red and all shades of red!

AHS8 Red Hibiscus2 HWGA8 HWGA6

I got all my craft supplies lined up:

Yarn, needles, magazines, books, fabric and good spirits! Wheeeee!

Thanks for reading and until the next entry!

3 Responses to On my way to the Oregon coast!

  1. Susan says:

    Have a fabulous time!

  2. Sondra says:

    Hope everyone is doing a lot of LAUGHING! That is one of the perks in a weekend like the one you’re on.
    Have fun and squish my Jenni for me.
    Love,

  3. Sarah says:

    Sounds fun and inspirational!

