Try a little Tenderness

Try a little tenderness

Dear reader,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for a wonderful 2009.

Words can not express my gratitude for your readership and your support.

I never would have thought that I would become a knitter let alone that I would be a blogger and most of all, never ever would I have thought that some day I would write knitting patterns.

What I am trying to do with my blog and work, is to create a space where ideas can flow, where you can be creative, where there is an encouraging spirit, where you can feel safe and where feelings of happiness are present.

Most of the time I am able to bring an upbeat energy into this blog. But also at times, I am not able to keep that happy energy going, and I retreat.

For weeks, even months, I disappear.

See, this life I find so magnificent and so beautiful, but at the same time it can be a hard place, with lots of hurt and sadness.

For the year 2010 I wish you much joy, much love and so much happiness.

As we all know, this joy, love and happiness are words that are hard to live by in these troubled times. Just look at our zeitgeist… I don’t have to tell you how much death, destruction, fear, sorrow, greed, economic downfall and war is surrounding us.

For 2010, I invite you to focus on a little tenderness. For yourself, deep within you.

It all starts there… If you fully comprehend and truly feel this tenderness, it will bloom. Fiercely, power-fully and lovingly!

Happy, happy 2010!!!!

Just a good word, soft and gentle, makes it easier to bare.

It is so easy. Try a little Tenderness.

3 Responses to Try a little Tenderness

  1. Tamara says:

    My sweet friend, a very happy New Year to you, as well. May you be embraced with and all the love and tenderness that your heart can bear! I was doing a sweat lodge yesterday (New Year’s Day) and when listing high points of 2009, the beginning of our friendship and our beautiful conversations were among the better things which came to mind. I can see you are missing your dear Amsterdam something fierce, but Portland is missing you! Look forward to seeing you back here, safe and sound — and hopefully not on any long and deep retreats anytime soon. Love! — TW

  2. Nicki says:

    And we would like to thank you. And also I hope you’re back at the yarn store soon. I miss you, and apparently you’re the only one who can squeeze an entire Eco Wool onto one ball on the ball winder. Clearly you’re needed here 🙂

  3. Alecia says:

    That is a beautiful sentiment! Thank you for your words, may 2010 be an amazing year for you! Your trip to Amsterdam sounds so fabulous.

