Solidifying Dreams

Red Poppy

Last May I wrote a blogpost called “Powerful Creative Energy”. In that blogpost I write:

Over the past few weeks, I have only been knitting poppies. Little did I know that knitting these sweet and delicate flowers, would invoke an energy so powerful and so creative, that it almost seems unreal to me.

I then proceed to write about meetings I had with a Webdeveloper and Webdesigner from the company Bottman Brothers based in Portland, Oregon,  to discuss possibly going dot.com with “Getting Purly With It”.

Ever since then, I have worked hard to conceive a vision of how I want my website to be.

Let me tell you, that was not easy.

But with the help of dear friends I was able to formulate and to envision what I want to convey with my website and what sensibility I am after. And once I was able to actually articulate my wishes and dreams, I put it down in writing and visuals. And this my dear reader, resulted in a presentation I held before webdeveloper Andy Bottman and webdesigner Didi Davidovich.

We have had several meetings over the past months and tomorrow I will meet them again to discuss details.

Needless to say, that I AM SO TERRIBLY EXCITED!!!

Boy… I can hardly contain myself…

Dreaming away… and putting it into action

Thankful2

Daydreaming is one of my favoritestest things to do. When in the right environment, I sit still for hours and just dream away.

And by the grace of I don’t know what, I get jolted and am able to solidify some of my dreams. What has sprouted in my imagination becomes alive and tangible. I can see it grow and develop and it is a process that simply takes my breath away and often times I am just in tears because of it.

This thing called imagination, inspiration, dreaming, creation…where does it come from?

Anyways… to see a splash page of things to come, please visit my soon to be launched website:

GETTINGPURLYWITHIT.COM

As for knitting

DSC_1599

All I am doing is production knitting at the moment. Glove after glove, cowl after cowl, scarf after scarf…

What can I say? When you pursue a dream, one has to work hard at it. And sometimes this hard work is monotonous.

It is a good thing I am working with the most luscious and gorgeous materials: silk, merino, cashmere, alpaca and suri. Oh lucky, lucky me.

the beauty of monotony

Happy Thanksgiving!

I have lots and lots to knit so my next post will probably be a week from now.

I want to wish you all a wonderful Thanksgiving.

I for one, feel truly blessed an have so much to give thanks for. I count my blessings every day.

Thankful

Thank you for reading and until the next entry. Oh yeah, one more thing… become your dream…

P1030901

One Response to Solidifying Dreams

  1. alecia says:

    Congrats – how exciting for you!

