Exhausted…but so content!

The very first Getting Purly With It party was a succes! Wheeeeee!

Beautiful display, styled by Jenni, my dear friend:

GettingPurlyWithItParty

Samples everywhere!

GettingPurlyWithItParty3 GettingPurlyWithItParty2 GettingPurlyWithItParty4 GettingPurlyWithItParty5 GettingPurlyWithItParty7

Yummy treats all over the place!

GettingPurlyWithItParty10 GettingPurlyWithItParty9 GettingPurlyWithItParty8 GettingPurlyWithItParty1 GettingPurlyWithItParty12

And of course… the guests!

GettingPurlyWithItParty23 GettingPurlyWithItParty15 GettingPurlyWithItParty11

Whoa, you guys, how happy I am with the huge turnout… I am just speechless. You all are so kind!

It was so nice to see how you reacted to all the knitted samples, and I am so thankful that so many of you took my patterns home. I sure do appreciate that…

GettingPurlyWithItParty22 GettingPurlyWithItParty17 GettingPurlyWithItParty19 GettingPurlyWithItParty16

GettingPurlyWithItParty21 GettingPurlyWithItParty26 GettingPurlyWithItParty27

At the end of the night, when I finally was able to sit down and have a delicious cupcake, Jenni grabbed my camera and captured me. You can see how exhausted but oh so content I am.

GettingPurlyWithItParty25

Thank you all for coming out. I heart you all!

7 Responses to Exhausted…but so content!

  1. Looks like you had a great time! Sorry I had to miss it.

  2. Mary says:

    Hi Nancy,
    I had a great time at the party. Thanks for the welcome to the hood!I can wait to start on your striped fingerless glove pattern!

  3. sally says:

    oooh…who is that pretty girl by the cupcakes? What talent you have Nancy. So happy to be the venue for your work!
    sally
    Close Knit

  4. Hannah says:

    Nancy, Thanks for having us! I loved seeing everything you’ve created! You’re work is so intricate and absolutely pleasant to see!-Hannah

  5. Sarah says:

    Went by the store this evening, and heard I missed your party! I was so sad, but as always, so inspired by your designs! I grabbed some deep mustard yellow yarn and maroon yarn to whip up some luscious adrienne gloves for myself, as I am always making them for others. Can’t wait to see you soon.

  6. Nancy, Looks like this was a fabulous event…congratulations!

    Just saw the Oregonian write-up when searching for another story and sending on to a NYC knitter/soprano I know in NYC. She’s just started blogging, wanted advice, and your take on how you’ve done it would be just right.

    yours, naomi

  7. Nicole says:

    I have been knitting poppies all weekend and am about to start the cable fingerless gloves. Your designs are gorgeous. Congrats!
    -a happy Close Knit customer

