I am so excited!

So excited!1

I am so excited for the party!

Me and my friend Jenni have been busy preparing for the party tonight. Jenni is an excellent stylist and she made a beautiful beautiful display of my patterns and knitted items.

So excited!2

I am so happy she helped me out…

So excited!3

She did such an excellent job and seeing all my knitted items and patterns in one place made my heart skip a beat.

So excited!4

I cannot wait until the party starts!

So excited!5

Two free fingerless gloves patterns for you!

Those who will attend the party today, will receive two free fingerless glove patterns.

Those are the Simple Fingerless Glove Pattern and the Striped Long Fingerless Glove Pattern:

Simple Long Fingerless Gloves Simple Long Fingerless Gloves

Striped Long Fingerless Gloves

Striped Long Fingerless Gloves

Those who are not able to attend the party tonight need not to worry; leave me a comment and I will send you these two fingerless gloves patterns via e-mail on Saturday! Yay!

Interviewed by Peggy McMullen from The Oregonian

One last thing you guys! I have been interviewed by Peggy McMullen from the Oregonian.

Click here to read the article…

Thanks, Peggy, for interviewing me! That was fun!

Hope to see you tonight…

I really do hope you will come on by tonight (6pm-8pm) and sip some wine with me. We will have fun talking about yarn, knitting and patterns. Yay!

Thanks Β for reading and see you tonight at Closeknit’s!

So excited!6

23 Responses to I am so excited!

  1. Susan says:

    Nice interview! Really wish I could join you. What could be better than yarn, wine, chocolate, and meeting a talented designer? Have a great time.

  2. Janet says:

    Yay, can’t wait to be there tonight!!

  3. Mary Ann says:

    Love your style. I cannot make it to the party. Good Luck.

  4. Sarah says:

    Wish I could be there tonight, but I didn’t learn about the party soon enough. I love Close Knit, tho it is a trek from Beaverton. (Will be checking out the new For Yarn’s Sake store in B-town Square later today.) I am making mitts for all my family members for Christmas, and looking for a variety of patterns. Would love to have yours. Have a lovely time tonight, meeting new people who appreciate your work, sipping, munching…

  5. alice says:

    I love your knits! I am a new knitter and fell in love with your work at The Ginger Suite Salon last night. Fingerless gloves are next on my to-learn list πŸ™‚ That and cables.

  6. Maria says:

    Your patterns have inspired me. Lookin forward to the book! Thanks and good luck.

  7. Sondra says:

    Nancy,
    Have a marvelous Paaaartay tonight. Thanks for the invite. Squish my Jenni for me.

  8. amber says:

    I’m looking forward to it, I think I have talked a friend who is a semi-new knitter into coming with me as well! Have fun with the preparations.

  9. christine says:

    I know I’m not going to make the party, but would love the fingerless patterns.. Thanks so much, have fun tonight.

  10. kate says:

    oh oh!! have a great time! to bad pittsburgh is so far away 😦

  11. Dorothy says:

    Love all your patterns! Do you think you might be putting your patterns on ravelry? It’d be great to see everyones fo’s. Have a great time tonight!!

  12. Anne M says:

    Nancy,
    Am so happy for you! Alas I can’t make it to the party as I’m in California today for a business trip and won’t be back to Oregon til well after the party is over.

    Glad to see some activity on your blog again (Adrianne told me of your recent post at knit night on Wed).

    Anne

  13. Elaine Marcus says:

    I’m not sure if I’ll make it there. Have a great party!

  14. judi says:

    Oh, wish I could be there for the party but I’m in Pennsylvania 😦
    I was in Portland in September to visit my daughter and we made several visits to Closeknits to add to our yarn and pattern stashes. Got to meet you during one of our visits, love your designs! I got the Sally Hat and Sally glove patterns and plan to knit them in the very near future before it gets any colder here in PA.
    Have a great party!

  15. Chris T. says:

    Have a great party Nancy! I wish I could come but I’m stuck in California. πŸ˜‰

  16. jeorgina says:

    I wish I could attend this event! But alas i’m in SF.
    Have a great time!

  17. spider (ravelry) says:

    hope you had a great party! i fell asleep… you know – friday – busy week…

  18. jenni says:

    Yeah!! great party!!! What fun! I heart you my dear friend! so proud!

  19. Misty says:

    Hey Nancy,
    It was so nice to meet you. Congratulations on such a nice party and thank you for the free patterns!

  20. Connie G. says:

    I love your patterns, but couldn’t make it to the party from GA to pick up my copies.

  21. Teresa says:

    Hi Nancy! Bummed that I had a conflict and couldn’t come to your party. Now looking at the pictures, I am even more bummed. I’d love to get your mit patterns please? Thanks so much! I love your projects and patterns! Thank you!

  22. Wait! Is the party over! I love the fingerless gloves, but you’re a long way from North Carolina!

  23. Jincey08 says:

    Whoa! You’re in Oregon and I’m in Georgia – and I think I’m late. 😦 But I’ll be πŸ™‚ if you’ll share the patterns! Thanks.