Papa Jon’s Cowl

PapaJonCowl

I am very happy to introduce to you my latest pattern: Papa Jon’s Cowl.

It is a cozy piece, perfect for those who want a no hassle, simple, warm and soft cowl.

In my last post I wrote about how I worked with the very slouchy fiber alpaca and found a way for it not to slouch. I am happy with the result!

DSC_7779 DSC_7787

For this cowl you just need one skein of Misti Alpaca or Plymouth, needle size #10 and some sewing skills.

DSC_1302

I think this cowl is just perfect for gents and also for ladies. I chose for a male model because I think especially guys will be attracted to a simple cowl like this.

I am so lucky that Jon (yes that is the model’s name, I named the cowl after him!), was willing to do a photoshoot.

The pattern will be available in the first week of November at yarnshop Closeknit on Alberta Street in NE Portland, Oregon.

DSC_1426

I just love the simplicity of this cozy cowl… Hope you like it!

It looks good on Jon, don’t it?

DSC_1320

Thanks for reading and untill the next entry!

Hair and make up: Kassandra Sommerville from the Ginger Suite Salon.

One Response to Papa Jon’s Cowl

  1. sondancer says:

    Would you make this pattern available for purchase on ravelry????

