How you doin’..?

Hey everybody… how you doin’..?

For the past couple of hours I have been working on an elaborate and eloquent piece of writing that was to explain why I have been away for so long. But then I changed my mind and I am going to just tell you like it is.

See, sometimes, I am plagued by life’s questions and when I cannot get answers I get frustrated and stuck. When this happens, absolutely nothing will flow within my being and I realize that I am creating some pretty big hurdles to jump over for myself.

So in short, this is what I have done over the past few months:

Searching for answers, which created even more questions, walking into walls, breaking through those walls, creating hurdles, jumping over hurdles, bouncing back and forth in a closed up circle of sad energy, crying, reaching out to researchers, reaching out to my family, asking even more questions, diving into my heritage, trying to figure out what has happened to my ancestors, feeling lost.

I have the feeling that I have been in a big huge maze where I obviously got lost but in the end, oh happiness, I found my way out.

I’ve had help from expected and unexpected places, for which I am very thankful.

But now I am back. And I want to talk about yarn and knitting again. The gates of inspiration have been opened, and I need to share about my knitting, like I always do in this blog.

My latest project, you might wonder? A luscious big huge scarf. I love it:

DSC_1400

How misschievous I look with that big huge bag of yarn..!

I would say, come and be misschievous with me because in the month of October, I am going to give out several knitting patterns for free.

Ha, and now you want to know more about the scarf I am wearing?

DSC_1393

Come back in a couple of days and I will tell you how it is made and with what yarn.

How’s that for a cliffhanger?

Good to be back… I’ve missed you guys… thanks so much for your sweet e-mails and comments inquiring how I am doing.

Thank you for reading and see you in just a couple of days!

6 Responses to How you doin’..?

  1. Vanessa! says:

    Yeaaaa you’re back!! And lookin’ good!! Missed you and love your scarf. Is that Rowan big wool?

  2. Susan says:

    Welcome back!

  3. anotheryarn says:

    The scarf looks so cozy. I’m glad to hear from you again.

  4. Joanne says:

    So happy to see you’re back. You’ve been missed.

  5. Sarah says:

    If you see me in a similar scarf in the coming month…don’t be surprised!!! So beautiful! Love the color.

  6. Laurie says:

    Love those long striped fingerless gloves. Can I purchase a pattern? Also, Sally Hat !

    Thanks, Laurie

