Gettin’ Slammed

0827081329

Over the past week, we have been getting slammed hard by Sally’s orders for Fall. Big huge boxes were delivered by the UPS guy and next thing we know, we were busy unpacking, pricing, back pricing, putting new stuff on the shelves and all the while just ooh-ing and aah-ing and dreaming about our fall projects.

It all started with our huge order of Misti Alpaca Chunky and Manos del Uruguay and then a few days ago our Rowan order came in. Oh my word. Sally ordered all of their newest yarns! And the pattern books that goes with them!

100% lambswool called Colourscape by Kaffe Fasset:

GS2

GS3

Great colours and so nice and chunky which will make quick projects!!!

Also, Sally has ordered the whole Rowan’s Pure Life Collection. It started with the Organic Cotton this Summer and now we also have Pure Life Organic Wool (naturally dyed) and British Sheep Collection in natural colours. Very very pretty!

Pure Life Organic Wool:

GS13

GS12

British Sheep:
GS1

GS11

I am itching to make a coat or something like that with this beautiful sturdy yarn!

We got lots and lots more yarn in but it is just too much to mention everything…

The one yarn that really got my attention this time is Cocoon by Rowan. Last year, I did not care for it but now I am just all over it:

GS8

GS4

I took home some red Cocoon and am now going to play with it!

So if you all will excuse me… I have got some swatching to do…

Comments are closed.

