Here we go again

HWGA1

For the past couple of days I have been working on my grey top… I wish I could write to you this: “Hurray, she’s finished!”.

However… I lament. Dang it. Here we go again with this top…. Again not to my liking!

I made too much side increases at the end which resulted in way too much flare! Sigh. I know with how many intervals to increase to avoid too much flare, yet I did not apply it.

I could leave it like this, and simply don’t care. But I know I will not wear it. And dang it, I am going to wear this thing!!! So rip rip rip it went. AGAIN.

HWGA3 HWGA2

That’s what you get when you want to knit a garment without a pattern!

Chase away the grey

Needless to say that I am not in a good mood tonight. I am so done with this top! “Stop it with the attitude already”, I want to say to her! Bah…

Oh well, let’s chase the grey away by looking at some pictures I took last weekend!

HWGA8 HWGA7 HWGA6

HWGA5

Thanks for reading and untill the next entry!

5 Responses to Here we go again

  1. Renna says:

    I’m so sorry about the uncooperative top, Nancy.😦 The pictures, however, are awesome! You are a very good photographer.

  2. Cshell says:

    Well, please don’t be in a bad mood. You have a wonderful page here. Wonderful page, wonderful person. I am so glad I found it/you. I have needed someone to encourage me to start knitting again. With all the good days and bad days! lol I look forward to reading here, Thank you for your efforts!!! Cindy (Cshell)

  3. Alex says:

    Poor grey top. But if you intend on wearing it, you can stop until you’re happy.

    Lovely flower pictures. I like the comparison of nature’s rose colors and the man-made yarn colors.

  4. Marianne says:

    Very discouraging ! But at least you will get to wear it this way ! And you’re not the kind person who give up easily aren’t you ?

    Geweldige bloemenfoto’s !

  5. raisethevibe says:

    Hi Nancy…It has been too much grey lately!!! Nice bright photos! TEA soon….OK?

