Brains Entangled

Entangled

My brains are entangled. I first noticed the shape it was in when I couldn’t understand what I had written: k1, p1, k1, b.o., p1, sl 1 st, psso.

My handwriting started to make no sense to me, and even worse, I messed up my knitting. This paired with a sudden heavy headache, itchy eyes, coughing, runny nose and sore muscles…oi, methinks hayfever and the flu have gotten the better part of me.

When one’s brains are entangled, one cannot patternwrite, nor knit.
Just some blogging will do.

Cute top

Lately, I have been seeing some pretty cute tops walking around in the Bubblehood. When I see a lady wearing a cute top, I so want to walk up to her and ask if I can please shoot a picture but I am a bit shy and afraid she will think I am some freak.

However, when I was having breakfast at a restaurant, my waitress was wearing such an adorably cute top! I just had to push my shyness aside and bust out my camera. Luckily, my waitress did not mind:

Inspiring top

Excuse the blurry picture, we will have to do with it I am afraid. See how knitting crochet and sewing are incorporated in this piece?

Inspiring top2

And the cute flowers… just look at the knitted leaves. Cute. Very cute.

Inspiring top3

See, I want to learn how to make something like that. Knitting, crochet, sewing, yarn, fabrics, garments. I want it all! But where to start..?

Some more Sewing links

Yesterday, I listened to a back episode of the podcast called CraftyPod by Sister Diane. In episode #55 called: “Sew your own clothes with Amy Karol“, Sister Diane interviews Amy, writer of a sewing blog called Angry Chicken.

To me, little knitter wannabe sewer sometime soon in the near future, it was a very interesting interview. Of course as soon as the interview ended, I had to head on over to Amy’s blog. While perusing her blog Angry Chicken, I found yet another blog and people, I fell in love over there with an apron pattern called Emmeline.

emmeline_demo1

( Thank you Meg, for your permission to use your picture!)

I so want to try this pattern. I have no clue where to start and what to do but I guess, being encaptured by a design is the first step, eh?

By the way, make sure to check out Meg’s wonderful blog called Sew Liberated. She designed that adorable apron Emmeline and over there you can find a link where and how to purchase the pattern.

Out of my hands

I want to knit so badly but I am afraid I am not feeling well at all. This makes me realize how much I need to do something with my hands. Create with my hands, feel the movement of creation. Isn’t it wonderful how we can create so beautifully?

We can think about creation, dream about it, get inspired, make a plan, get tools and materials and simply create…I love it.

But for now…it’s out of my hands… I just got to chill and take it easy.

Flower in Buddhahand

Thanks for reading and untill the next entry!

5 Responses to Brains Entangled

  1. Renna says:

    Poor Nancy!๐Ÿ˜ฆ I had a horrid case of the flu a couple of months ago. I didn’t even feel like knitting. You know you’re pretty sick when you can’t even bring yourself to knit. I hope you are better soon, and can get your hands back to crafting.๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Marianne says:

    I’m so sorry to hear you are not feeling well. I know all too well how you feel๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. jenni says:

    Nancy pancy darling do you need anything? call me if i can bring anything to you.

  4. Kim says:

    Hi Nancy,
    I love this apron design, I have been wanting to make aprons for a while; ever since I went in to this great shop call Fibers in Motion, it is located in Multnomah Village on Capitol Hwy SW Portland. They have an amazing selection of material, I think you would find many things there to spark your imagination and creativity.
    If and when you go let me know what you think. Have a great weekend.
    Kimberly

  5. Marsha says:

    I just happened upon your blog today–what a lovely place! From what I can see here, you have definitely moved beyond the novice stage of knitting.๐Ÿ™‚

    Do you get back to the Netherlands often? My husband’s father is in Naarden. Plane tickets are so expensive, so we get to see him only about once a year.

    I hope you’re feeling better soon!

