Jelly Fish and Louisa Harding

Red and Purple Flag

For the past few days, it has been very very windy at the sea. The lifeguard has put out the red and black flags out, but also the purple flag as a warning for jelly fish!

No doubt that these beautiful colored creatures from the sea are etherically gracious in their element, but laying there in the sand they looked so akwardly out of place… nonetheless, still beautiful.

Red and Purple Flag2 Jelly Fish1 Jelly Fish2 Jelly Fish3

I spotted a lady examining these beautiful creatures too and it struck me how similar the colors of her kite was to the color of the jelly fish:

Lady examining the Jelly Fish

Louisa Harding

LH Venezia

Lately, I am very taken by Louisa Harding’s designs and yarns. I therefore took one of her latest books, called Venezia, Una Volta with me and am now working on one of her hat designs called “Portia” and I am using her yarn called “Grace” a yummy merino and silk blend.
Portia

This beret is, pleasantly surprising to me, not knitted in the round. At first I had a bit of a hard time with the lace pattern because I was not able to fully comprehend the lay out of it and besides that, I did not enjoy the “rythm” of this lace pattern too much. I really had to concentrate and my poor husband would get an ear full whenever he tried to get my attention.

Portia2 Portia3

Thanks to his understanding, I was able to work on Portia without being disturbed and I am halfway through! I expect to finish tomorrow.

I told you I got my mojo back…

Garden by Night

Thanks for reading and untill the next entry!

2 Responses to Jelly Fish and Louisa Harding

  1. Alex says:

    It says your jellyfish photos are private. =(

    Very cute beret. You are quick!

  2. Tristan says:

    Hey sis!

    Congratulations with your birthday!

    I hope you had a very nice day yesterday.

    This afternoon I w ill send you a longer message by e-mail.
    Stay tuned okay? Could you send me one more time your international phone number just in case? I would love trying to give you a call.

    Hugs,

    Tristan

