Sweet Encounters at the Teahouse

Heart in a Tree

I was quietly knitting away on a dreary Sunday morning at my favorite Teahouse, when suddenly I was unexpectedly graced by two beautiful ladies named Chayo and Christine.

Only minutes before they came into the Teahouse, I had been admiring endearing photography of little hearts found on Alberta Street in Portland, Oregon. A whole wall in the Teahouse was adorned by these little hearts.

Two ladies sat down at the table next to me and I soon learned that one of them, Chayo Wilson, was the one behind the endearing hearts. We chatted a little bit about photography and also about knitting. It was a nice and comfortable conversation… little did we know that later that day, we would bump into each other again and have a drink together… and little did we know that the next morning those two ladies would take me to a gentle yoga class somewhere in the neighborhood of Mount Tabor.

Sweet encounters like these, I heart…

Here is picture that Chayo took when we had a drink together. You can see my knitting behind the glass of Pinot Gris:

Meeting Nancy

Also, Chayo took a picture of Adrienne while she was knitting a Valentine Heart at the yarnshop CloseKnit on Alberta Street:

Adrienne making a heart

Be kind to your heart, Chayo says… keep it mended.

For more information on Chayo’s photography work, visit Chayo’s flickr account.

She also just set up her Etsy shop called Photozone.

Not only does Chayo photography work… she does other beautiful handmade work too! Visit her Etsy shop called Laughingoysterbabies (what a cute cute name!) by clicking here.

Wishing you all a happy Valentines Day!

Photography in this blog entry courtesy of Chayo Wilson.

5 Responses to Sweet Encounters at the Teahouse

  1. chayo says:

    Thank you so much Nancy. This is the dearest valentine I could imagine. I am so happy to have met you and I look forward to wonderful times in the future: ) YOU are a treasure.
    Love
    Chayo

  2. Christine Cook says:

    Nancy – thank you for your description of the day. It was indeed a magical encounter.
    Christine

  3. Marianne says:

    I have seen her work already, she left a very kind mesaage on my Flickr account after she saw it on your blog šŸ™‚
    The photo collage is amazing !

  4. Betst says:

    Chayo is a wealth of hidden blessings she delightfully bestows on all she meets šŸ™‚

  5. Sally Jones says:

    I have met the extrodinary lady and been graced by her magic. What a wonderful gift. Thank you!

