Giving it some thought

Black Flower

First of all I would like to say thank you to knitter Mysparetime and knitter Punkin for pointing me towards Elizabeth’s Zimmerman’s sewn bind off technique. Thank you so much, I really appreciate your help!

By the way, I always appreciate it when readers leave me a comment. I very much love to hear from you and it has been more than once that commenters inspire me and get me going on writing patterns.

Secondly, I would like you to know that it is time for me to give this whole weblog thing some serious thought. Don’t get me wrong, blogging has been a real pleasure for me ever since I started “Getting Purly With It .” I really love doing this but it is time to reflect on how to proceed.

Several questions have to be answered. Where do I want to go with “Getting Purly With It”? Will I be issueing more free patterns yes or no? If so, in what frequency? Will I continue making pitcure tutorials? How much of my personal life will I reveal in the public space? Will I have themes? Will I write more prose, which I so love to do?

Also, in these last few weeks, I have been so incredibly inspired to make all kinds of knitted items. It is like the gates of inspiration have been thrown wide open and all these cute and lovely images are just floating around in my mind. I want to capture them all and knit them up!

So… I really need to give it all some structure.

Besides all this, I am planning on teaching some classes at Sally Palin’s shop Closeknit on Alberta Street.

Having all this said, it is time for me to take a little break from blogging. Focus, structure, planning, designing, is what I am going to do in the next few weeks and surely you will understand.

Thank you all so much for visiting my little tiny space in blogosphere! And for those who have knitted my little patterns, I want you to know that I am honored, for sure…  I really do appreciate your visits!

I will be back soon… I promise.

Flower Sketch

6 Responses to Giving it some thought

  1. Punkin says:

    Have a nice blogging break. I look forward to your return.

  2. Edith van Dijk says:

    Er even tussen uit kan ik me voorstellen. Heel veel plezier en succes met lesgeven en dat je in die tussen tijd heel veel ideeen en inspiraties kan opdoen en dat je die aan je bewonderaars kan doorgeven. Ik heb in ieder geval profijt van. Patroon van Tristan scarf heb ik beenwarmers gemaakt voor Serina. Geweldig! Double Dayflower scarf heb ik gebreid. Super! Bedankt en tot weerziens.

  3. Marianne says:

    Heel veel plezier in je blog break ! Als je zoveel tijd en enrgie in je blog stopt zoals jij kan ik me heel goed voorstellen dat je een tijdje ermee stopt. Ik vind er zelf in ieder geval heel veel tijd ingaan !
    Bedankt voor alle leuke ideeën en tot ziens !!!!!!

  4. retno says:

    good luck with the work!!!
    i’ll be missing your new pattern, keep up the good work, girl😉

  5. Lisa says:

    Wow, I just spent a few minutes browsing your projects. You’re really good with the knitting needles.

    I’m always so impressed with knitters because I’m not really very good at it. I’d love to take a class or something to give me a little more confidence but everytime I look at an actual pattern it looks like it’s written in a foreign language-lol.

    Nice visiting you!

  6. sally says:

    Nancy – Take a break. Put your feet up. Your fans will still be here!

