Yikes..!

Too much pleads

Sigh… methinks I increased a tad too many for my center pleads! It is absolutely not to my liking.

What..? You think it looks okay? It looks not too bad? You have got to be kidding me:

Ugh

Ugh… thumbs down on this one!

Rip, rip, rip it goes!

Rip rip rip

Eh… what can I say? It’s a learning curve for sure…

Now if you all will excuse me… I think I am going to pour myself a glass of w(h)ine.

6 Responses to Yikes..!

  1. Marianne says:

    Sometimes you have to take a few steps back to move forward🙂
    Tja wat zal ik zeggen, voor een positie sweater zou het niet slecht zijn haha !!!!
    Ik weet zeker dat het uiteindelijke resultaat naar je zin zal zijn, misschien anders dan dat je eerst gedacht had maar zeer zeker de moeite waard !!!
    Dus, hou vol !

  2. Ashley says:

    I love the sweater you are trying to make. Its is so cute! Are you going to post a pattern when you are finished? I would love it if you did! I know you have already started it again but I think if you increase every other stitch in the middle parts and maybe every third stitch in the outside parts, it wouldn’t be too much for you. I think I liked it before but I would have had to see it without the
    circ. I can’t wait to see what you do!

  3. notyourhero says:

    At least you’re not afraid to rip. An unfortunate, but important part of knitting.

  4. Rennagayle says:

    It was really cute, but looked like a maternity top with all that gathering.

  5. Edith van Dijk says:

    Een beetje veel van het goeie he. Waarom doe je niet in het midden alleen een paar increase, dat je daar alleen een paar plooien heb. Wat dacht je van een ajour patroon zodat het een beetje rustiger blijft. Een simpel 2 recht samne breien en een omslag of zo. Succes verder. Het komt wel goed.

  6. Colette says:

    Hi Nancy,
    I’d cut the increases by at least 1/2 if not more. Way too much fabric for you! The top is absolutely wonderful, I know you’ll come up with the perfect solution. xoxo

