Tubey…what a wonderful design!

Vintage Stole

Vintage-Stole-Dress

The Vintage Stole is finished! I love love love it… the little pouch where you can pull through the other end of the stole just does it for me. No knot, so it lays flat.

There are many ways to wear this simple yet very feminine and elegant stole:
Vintage-Stole-front How-to-wear-1 How-to-wear-2

I got the pattern from a yarn shop called Mable’s in Portland. Unfortunately, this cute yarnshop is no longer in business. I am going to contact Cait, who used to own Mable’s, and ask her if I can post this pattern on my blog and credit the designer Annette. Fingers crossed!

Yarn: 7 balls of Rowan Kidsilk Aura (costly project!)
Needles: Bryspun circ 24″. #6

Tubey

Tubey4

What a wonderful and interesting design this Tubey is! The pullover consists of 2 tubes, no seams at all!

I examined Cassie’s instructions and design and then gave the original pattern a flavour of my own.

First of all, am making my version of tubey with short sleeves. Then I skipped the ribbed body. I decided to make increases and decreases in order for the design to hug my body.

Tubey1

So first you knit the first tube and that is like a shrug. Then you pick up stitches from the shrug, and join in the round to make the second tube, being the body. I made a mistake while picking up stitches. I picked up from the wrong side which creates sort of a ridge edge:

Tubey2

I am okay with it it though, so I just let it be.

What really really tickles my fancy is the neckline… LOVE IT. So feminine!

Tubey6

 

I cannot wait to finish it and to wear it!

Thanks for reading and untill next time!

3 Responses to Tubey…what a wonderful design!

  1. Denise says:

    ahh you have inspired me to look at tubey again and it seems like a great possiblility for some yarn I just bought!

  2. Marianne says:

    Tubey looks so good on you ! Just don’t mention the ridge to anyone 🙂
    Keeping my fingers croosed for the vintage stole pattern too, it’s sooo pretty.
    You inspired me to make a double Dayflower scarf too, it’s almost ready….

  3. Jenny says:

    Hi,
    I’m planning on knitting a Tubey and while looking for inspiration found your lovely version. Your stocking stitch body looks much better than the original rib – especially with the clever shaping. Any chance that you could post a completed picture and some detail of how you modified the body to get such a great fit?
    Thanks x

