Grab that Cup filled with Opportunities

Grab that Cup filled with Opportunities… and by all means drink… drink and dance!!!

Grab that cup and dance

Just a few weeks ago, I experienced the hot summer days as long and drawn out with no end in sight… but then suddenly that all changed. Several opportunities have arisen which have catapulted me into a whirlwind of (non-knitting) projects.

So… yes, I am very busy lately. Days fly by before I can even blink my eyes, I am running from one project to another but my God, am I ENJOYING it!

As for knitting

I know, I know, I still have to post that pdf file of the Seattle fingerless glove pattern… I love making my own patterns, but boy, the writing sure is boring… I get to it asap, I promis!

In the meantime, I have started two projects. The first one is a choli. See the fitted top I am wearing with my Bandhni sari? That is called a choli:
BP1

As far as I know, there is no published knitting pattern available for a choli, so I am making one myself. Quite a challenge for a novice knitter, but I am learning so much! The Yarn that I am using is Sirino in colorway Capuccino from the brand Great Adirondack. Merino wool and silk…It is so yummy!
bp4

It is really an adventure for me and I don’t know what the endresult will be. I shaped the boobies (yay!), the neckline and armholes and am now ready to shape the back neck line. I cannot tell you how much I am loving this! There is a lot of ripping out, but hey, nobody said it was going to be easy.

bp2 bp3

My second project is Lady Eleanor from the book Scarfstyle by Pam Allen.
bp9 bp8
The designer of Lady Eleanor which can be found on page 55, is Kathleen Power Johnson. I am using Noro Silk Garden colorway 245. It’s gorgious… I love it!
bp5 bp6

That’s it for today… may your days be adorned with Cups filled with Opportunities… all you have to do is just reach out and grab it!

Grab that cup close up

3 Responses to Grab that Cup filled with Opportunities

  1. Marianne says:

    I’m so glad for you ! Days stretching out before you with no goal are really boring and can leave you with no energey and creativity left.
    Dat is echt een heeeel interessant patroon, de choli die je aan het maken bent ! Wie weet heb je een gat in markt gevonden met je patroon ?
    De Lady Eleanor wordt echt heel erg mooi, ik ben helemaal weg van de kleuren, echt prachtig !

  2. notyourhero says:

    The choli looks quite beautiful. Great job!

    I plan on doing Lady Eleanor too. It’s such a lovely wrap.

  3. Cheri says:

    Miss seeing you at Di Prima for knitting, Nancy. Sounds like your days are full and rewarding! I made the Lady Eleanor Stole with Teseo from Cascade Yarns. It turned out beautifully (even if I do say so myself!).I’m teaching an entrelac class this fall, it’s one of my favorite techniques! Hope to see you soon!

