Yowza…my bad…

You know that feeling when you are working on a project and you are watching your ball of yarn grow smaller way too fast and you know something is not right… that feeling of uh oh, I am going to run out of yarn before my project is done?

Yesterday I came home a bit disappointed because I so wanted to post the picture tutorial and be done with it… So I thought, oh well, post it tomorrow and start working on the second glove in the mean time.

And then it happened… I ran out of yarn before the second glove was finished:
oops2

I just couldn’t believe it… what had gone wrong? I so carefully picked out a delicious yarn to feature in my picture tutorial and now this happens?

Yowza… my bad… I did not pay attention to the yardage when I purchased that cute ball of yarn.

You see, for this glove pattern I need at least 120 yard of dk weight… and the Wool Silk dk from Rowan I picked out only has 109 yards… oh well, what to do? I shrugged my shoulders and set aside my upcoming anger of having wasted my time.

What to do you know, other than just take a deep breath and move on.

And so I did, I moved on and picked out a new shining star:
New Star

Sorry everybody who is waiting for the picture tutorial. Sometimes, things are not going the way I want them to go. But hey, there are far worser things in life!

3 Responses to Yowza…my bad…

  1. Marianne says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry about all the time put into it !
    Tja, soms kan breien ipv ontspannnend ook stressvol zijn ! Gelukkig ben je er snel overheen zo te zien ! Ziet er goed uit al die thee- en koffieplaatjes uit je vorige post !
    Net zoals al je kleurige lapjes, ben benieuwd wat het wordt !

  2. missharleyquinn says:

    I’ve so been there…I have a little prayer I say that usually involves me begging the knitting Gods to lengthen the dwindling yarn so I can finish the project…the usual answer is ‘no’ and I dare say I’ve heard laughter follow that! 🙂 That’s when I convince myself that a matching pair of anything doesn’t necessarily have to perfectly match…infact two different lengths could be cutting edge…avant garde even. Reality sets in after that delusion. *l*

  3. Rennagayle says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry! What knitter can’t relate with THAT feeling? We’ll be patient for the tutorial. It will be worth the wait, I’m sure. 😉

