Bursts of Laughter

For the past few days, early in the morning, I hear this soft giggling… And I always hear it when I bike pass this big fat flower bud:
giggle

Every day, the giggling would get louder and louder and then one day…it was a sweet burst of laughter!!!
laughtereven more bol

And look at this sweet little flower… awww:

red hood

Hey look… she’s got a little red hood… It’s Little Red Riding Hood!

rotkappchen

Did you know that the fairy tale “Little Red Riding Hood “is called “Roodkapje” in the Netherlands? And in Germany, it is called “Rotkappchen”. Isn’t she adorable?!?

A Plethora of Fingerless Gloves

For the past few days, I have been obsessed by knitting fingerless gloves…OBSESSED I tell ya…
littleblackglovemixredreddusty pinkbrightbluewhite

From upper left to upper right you see a black lacy glove, a sturdy pattern mixed red glove, then a bright red one with a fun cable.

From lower left to lower right you see a dusty pink Emanelle pattern glove, a bright blue Denaedin pattern glove and finally a white Emanelle pattern glove…

And guess what… all of the above patterns are going to be issued for free… Mercy me, this Novice Knitter LOVES them fingerless gloves!

9 Responses to Bursts of Laughter

  1. Rennagayle says:

    They are all just gorgeous. I can’t even pick a pair I like best. I’m counting the hours until the patterns are shared. I’m not a terribly experienced knitter yet, and my projects are mostly simple still, but I love knitting in the round, and I love projects which can be completed fairly quickly. Fingerless gloves meet that criteria, and they make such nice gifts! 🙂

  2. Rennagayle says:

    Oops! Sorry for the double post, but I forgot to comment on the beautiful flowers. I’m going to start ‘listening’ a little closer to the flowers I pass on my daily walk. 😉

  3. Denise says:

    WOw!! The fingerless gloves are blooming as fast as the flowers.. and just as lovely!!

  4. Alex says:

    The flowers are amazing!

    You are churning out those gloves like crazy–are you doing them for any reason? I know I have yet to make anything for the Loopy Ewe quarterly challenge (but I don’t know if you know about that).

  5. missharleyquinn says:

    I can’t wait till you post the patterns…I’m itching to try them all! 🙂

  6. Amy says:

    These are all so lovely…though I must admit I’m partial to the pink Emanelle. I love your enthusiasm and ambition. I’m so happy that you discovered knitting! I’ll be checking back in often.

    Amy (the Christmas stocking woman from Close Knit)

  7. westerlywhimsies says:

    Those flowers are gorgeous. The top one sort of looks like a poppy but pink. What kind of flower is it? I’m envious of flowers just growing like that around you. We don’t get many great flowers around my area.

  8. Marianne says:

    I just found your web site and I LOVE it! Thank you for all the work you have done so people like me can enjoy it and better understand how to make things!

