I want it to last for an Eternity

I did not want it to end…I wanted it to last and last for an Eternity. The silk yarn shifted smoothly from my bamboo needle, caressing my fingers. The nubbly feeling of each tiny little glass bead made me sigh of of delight.

D&E2

This fingerless glove with just one cable running through it, is one of the first patterns I wrote myself. At first I was afraid that the variegation of the yarn would obscure the fine cable, but luckily, it did not.

D&E3

I could not wait any longer to work with the blue beaded silk as well, wound it up in a centerpull ball by hand, and casted on quickly to make another fingerless glove, this one however, with a plaited cable.

Emanelleclsp

Close up plaited cable:

EplC2

These fingerless glove patterns are both written to knit flat. This means that I did not use double pointed needles, but knitted flat instead. After the knitting is done, I seam the glove. At the time I wrote this pattern, I could not knit with dpns yet.

Once a sleeping beauty, now wide awake, hugging my hand, I give you my fingerless glove named Denaedin:

Deneadin

Deneadin2

Fortunately, oh lucky lucky me, I still have to knit up “Emanelle” the blue beaded silk! I am going to knit it very slowly, because I want it to last for an Eternity…

Previous post on this beaded silk yarn:

Two Sleeping Beauties

3 Responses to I want it to last for an Eternity

  1. Alex says:

    Oh, how luxurious. I especially like the blue one.

  2. Edith van Dijk says:

    Wat sjiek zeg. Serina vindt ze ook mooi. Dus ik moet aan de gang. Maar eerst het behang erop bij Romy kamer en dan kan ik mij hobby weer oppakken.
    Ik heb gezien dat je ze ook in andere mooie kleuren heb, die beaded silk yarn. Succes verder.

