Talk to me

TTM1

I have been coveting this beautiful cardigan called Kilcar by Debbie Bliss for the longest…

This beauty is made with bulky yarn and it so happens that I have some black bulky yarn in my stash so I eagerly casted on.

But…who wants to look at black yarn when outside the trees are blooming pink and Spring is softly announcing its presence?

So rip rip it goes… and onto some more Spring color looking yarn!

TTM2 TTM3 TTM4

 

Talk to me, Karabella Breeze…


ST7

Me and Breeze by the brand Karabella have been hanging out together. At first this lovely silk and cashmere blend seemed a perfect fiber for this design by Stefanie Japel:

ST12

But now I am having seconds thoughts… You see, Breeze has in my opinion a more casual look and feel to it. The stitches are kind of uneven and sort of organic looking. It just yearns to be something more casual…but what? 

Doing some more swatching

My very first swatch I did with needle size US 4 and I now I am  dying to see how this fiber will look and feel if I open up the stitches a bit more. So I casted on and made a swatch with needle size US6.

I sure do like the look of it on a US6… airy and open, just about right.

For the past few days I have been looking at my swatches, holding it close to me, inspecting the stitches, see how it flows in the hope that they would tell me what they wanted to be.

TTM8 TTM7 TTM5

This one is a hard one to crack though… I haven’t figured it out yet. Some keywords might help me out:

  • Soft flowing
  • Light
  • Open stitches great for spring weather
  • Casual/Organic chic
  • Old rose vintage color

What does this want to become? A shell, tanktop, nightie, light sweater, open cardigan? I just have no idea yet.

I so want it to talk to me… maybe she is, but I am not listening well enough.

First drawing

Finally, after lots of staring and dreaming, I made a first drawing of a possible design with Breeze… I am going to ponder some more, make some more drawings and hopefully we wil come to an agreement.

TTM9

Thanks for reading and until the next entry!

 

 

 

3 Responses to Talk to me

  1. Renna says:

    The workings of your mind amaze me, Nancy. You are a true artist. :-)

  2. Susan says:

    Is it just me or does the pattern stitch for Kilcar remind anybody else of the pattern stitch for Monkey socks?

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with nextT

  3. Denise says:

    I like what I see so far.. looks like something I would like to knit!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

