Knitting Sunday!

KS swatch Classic Elite Wool Bamboo

Swatching and scouting magazines for patterns that interest me is what I have been doing last week… other than that, work and being a social butterfly has totally consumed me! Allthough I am busy, I can honestly say, life is good.

I have been swatching with some Classic Elite Wool Bamboo (see picture above). Delicious, nice stretchy yarn with a wonderful sheen to it. I am thinking a cute tanktop for spring or some nice lounge top to wear just at home.

I also have been swatching with some Karabella Breeze:

KS swatch Karabella Breeze

This luxurious blend of cashmere and silk makes me think of a light lace shawl. Ooooh, so nice for a night out, or to dress up my look when I am wearing jeans and a nice top. Sigh… I just LOVE yarn…

Other than these swatches I have been too busy to knit anything else. But not too busy to scout the magazines for some nice patterns. I am especially taken by these:

This very elegant and simple design in Noro’s latest magazine called “Joy” makes me want to knit it right now:

KS Noro Joy Pattern book

And this sexy summery top in the latest Interweave Knits makes me swoon:
KS nice design IK Mag2

This design I found in Debbie Bliss’ Alpaca Silk Patternbook. Now that makes me heart go pitter patter!

KS Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk

Holy Choli

Finally, finally, finally, I thought it would never arrive this beautiful Sunday! I went to the Teahouse and did nothing else but knitting, knitting, knitting.

I know I have lots of unfinished objects lying around, but really, this is not the time to focus on that. This is the time to cast on new projects, oh heavenly bliss, and enjoy the beautiful colors of the yarns I am working with.

Today I casted on with some Koigu Kersti to make a pair of Seattle Fingerless Gloves. The colorway is stunningly beautiful in my opinion. I love it:

KS Koigu Kersti KS Koigu Kersti2 KS Koigu Kersti3

And last but certainly not least I have been casting on with some Great Adirondack Sirino in colorway Amazon:

KS patternwriting the choli3 KS swatch Great Adirondack Sirino colorway Amazon

What I am making with it? A choli… Those of you who have been bugging me for my choli pattern may be happy to hear that I am finally going to write out the pattern.

Say what..? Come again..? Are you asking me if I will issue my choli pattern for free?

I don’t think so.

This pattern took me a long time to make. And the whole process of pattern writing is a lenghty one and takes a whole lot of energy, not to mention the many hours of knitting, ripping, and re-knitting.

KS patternwriting the choli2

The company Sarisafari has expressed their interest in this pattern and I have decided to work with them. Hopefully, in the future, this choli pattern will be sold through them.

Wish me luck…

KS patternwriting the choli

Thanks for reading and untill the next entry!

5 Responses to Knitting Sunday!

  1. vanessa e says:

    good luck! these are some beautiful projects. i often skip the swatching and know that i shouldn’t. it’s nice to see someone make knitting swatches look as fun and relaxing as a real project. can’t wait to see what you decide to make!

  2. Marianne says:

    You are so right to not give away your pattern for free !
    Good luck on it !
    Lovely other project too, the yarn is stunning indeed :-)

  3. Amy says:

    Congratulations on the interest in your pattern! That’s so exciting. You really have a talent for understanding knitting and I love that you’ll be able to make some extra $ to support your yarn habit. =)

  4. chayo says:

    HI!!!!!lovely pictures throughout your blog…ahhh..enjoy! and YES! You deserve payment for your pattern drafting skills and time! Can’t wait to see some porcelain buttons on your lovely knitted wear: ))))
    XOXO

  5. Alex says:

    Fantastic! Congratulations on (almost) being published!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

