So Frenchy

 

skinny scarf4

 

It looks so frenchy, my skinny scarf made out of Cashmere 5 by Artyarns.
The beret, the scarf, my black fitted top… all that is missing is a Gauloise cigarette, et voila, je suis une femme parisienne.

skinny scarf3 skinny scarf2 skinny scarf1

This was a sweet little project, I just adore working with cashmere! The pattern that I used is just the feather and fan lace stitch on a needle size 8. I kept on going untill I ran out of yarn. Sweet and simple.

Remember this one?

Those of you who have been frequenting my knitting blog must remember this project:

Rip rip rip

Remember how I miserably failed with the increases at the middle section of my top? Here is a picture to remind you… I still shake my head and roll my eyes over it:

Too much pleads

After I ripped it back to start anew, I just was so sick of it that I tossed this sweater project in a corner. It took me several months to finally look at it again and to make amends.

Let me tell ya, this sweater is giving me some SERIOUS ATTITUDE. She is slappin’ me around. But… I persevered and this is how she looks now:

improved

I cut back the number of increase stitches considerably as you can see. The pleads are much subtler now and the thing does not look like some pregnancy outfit.

I will be working some more on this one in the next few weeks! I so want to be done with it!

Look at this cute design

Araucania Hat

I want to knit this hat so badly… designed by Jean Moss and featured in a Auracania pattern book/mag called Wandering Spirits.

SALLY WILL YOU PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE ORDER THIS FOR ME???

Pretty please… like… yesterday?

 

brave little mushrooms

Thanks for reading and untill the next entry!

6 Responses to So Frenchy

  1. adrienne says:

    WOW! Both projects look fantastic!

  2. Kerry says:

    Love the chocolate top down! Is that one of your own patterns, or can you tell me where I can buy it?

    The colours in your skinny scarf are so rich and vibrant … beautiful!

  3. Marianne says:

    Very french indeed ! Een Gauloise en een stokbroodje onder je arm !
    Heel mooi geworden , het staat je goed !
    De sweater is ook echt enorm verbeterd zo, ben benieuwd hoe hij is als hij klaar is.
    En je kan ook al je patroon verkopen las ik haha .

  4. Kim says:

    I would love the patter to the Jean Moss hat also it looks great, please let me know when Sally gets it in.
    See you at the shop sometime.

  5. Renna says:

    Ooh la la, I love the frenchy looking scarf, and such a great idea for using a single ball of luxury yarn.

    The sweater looks MUCH better. You’re right, it no longer looks like a maternity top. Good going! :-)

  6. Edith van Dijk says:

    Inderdaad leuk en simpel. Een glaasje rode wijn en kaas?! The sweater ziet er nu wel veeeel belovend uit. Het ziet er wat rustiger uit. Succes. Voor mijn schoonmoeder heb ik 2 sjaals gebreid de double dayflower een lekker patroontje om mee te werken. En ik ben nu bezig met die van Lilian the feather and fan patroon lekker makkelijk. Doei.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

